Official Harvard Extension 2016 Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

musician8591

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am not an expert on HES as previous initiators of the official threads have been, but I will be starting this fall and was hoping to get an up-to-date thread going.

Most of us are likely looking for the following information:
  • How to find the most affordable and practical housing
  • Where to obtain critical information about courses such as scheduling, syllabi, and textbooks
  • What the general day-to-day is like for post-bac students
I personally would also like to establish some sense of community for our upcoming cohort. Maybe people can talk about what their plans and goals in the field as well as things they like to do outside of that. How about we include current career/set-up, anticipated speciality, and one hobby/interest.

I'll start. I'm a recent graduate. I taught high school Spanish for one year and am now considering specializing in psychiatry. I have done some classical vocal training -- and would love to join/start an a capella group.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hello, thanks for making a new thread. I am a new member here and had just posted this on the 2015 thread, but I will move it here.

I am starting the premedical program at HES this Fall. I would like to find roommates that are also starting the program. I checked several Facebook groups and Craigslist; however, I thought I might have better results here. Since the classes are in the afternoon, I prefer to live further off campus for cheaper rent and commute to class, preferably $1,000/month or less.

A little about me - I am 25, male, engaged, undergrad in accounting and finance, and three semesters in law school. I want to become a pediatrician.

Please let me know if you are interested, and thanks!