Official 2017-2018 Pediatric Gastroenterology Match Cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

To how many places will you apply?

• Less than 5

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 5-10

Votes: 1 5.9%
  • 10-15

Votes: 2 11.8%
  • 15-20

Votes: 3 17.6%
  • Greater than 20

Votes: 11 64.7%

• Total voters

PedsRes101

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Wanted to start this to help with sharing of information. Will be helpful leading up to application and for notification of when programs start sending out interviews. I am a 2nd year peds resident that will be applying on this cycle. Feel free to say hello or start with questions or suggestions if anyone has any. Good luck!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey!

This is a great idea! How much insight do you have on applying to Peds GI fellowships? I have like zero guidance because no one from my program has applied to GI in like 10 years and we have 1 peds GI faculty and he is very out of touch with the process to say the least because he has been in practice for 20+ years. I plan on applying this upcoming cycle as well, so it would be great to get some feedback from other residents!

I am figuring on applying to about 15 programs or so. I think that should be enough.. but how many interviews should I realistically do?

Thanks!

Hey!

This is a great idea! How much insight do you have on applying to Peds GI fellowships? I have like zero guidance because no one from my program has applied to GI in like 10 years and we have 1 peds GI faculty and he is very out of touch with the process to say the least because he has been in practice for 20+ years. I plan on applying this upcoming cycle as well, so it would be great to get some feedback from other residents!

I am figuring on applying to about 15 programs or so. I think that should be enough.. but how many interviews should I realistically do?

Thanks!