NOVA Southeastern vs LECOM-B

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

apple305

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So I have been wanting to go to a pharmacy school in Florida and have listed these two as my top choices. They are nearly identical in NAPLEX pass rates, I know that tuition difference is nearly $8k, but does anyone know what advantages these schools have over each other? ex. reputation, school life, teachers, how material is presented to students other than lectures? Any differences on how employers view these schools such as hospitals or retail?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a current student of NSU, and absolutely love life here. I couldn't be any happier with my choice. The professors are insanely helpful, and the caliber of education cannot be beat. It's always warm, the campus is beautiful Close to beaches and entertainment. Best choice I ever made.

I'm an alum. Pick another school like UF or PBA.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a current student of NSU, and absolutely love life here. I couldn't be any happier with my choice. The professors are insanely helpful, and the caliber of education cannot be beat. It's always warm, the campus is beautiful Close to beaches and entertainment. Best choice I ever made.
What is the curriculum like? Is it hard to manage? Is passing C and above or B and above?

So what is your assessment on NOVA school of pharmacy? What are were the pro's and cons for you? If you don't mind me asking..

Pros:
You can get very involved at a state level for leadership
You can become a dean's ambassador and get to see some inside things
You don't have to dress professionally
They have a block system of rotations that can prep you for residency

Cons:
Expensive
If you go to the palm beach campus most of your lectures are streamed live from the fort laudy campus
Poor naplex pass rates over the years
Not really respected outside of south florida