Need help finalizing GPR/AEGD list!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

faith101

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a fourth year dental student trying to finalize my list, need to send my application soon! What I'm looking for is a well rounded program that will teach me everything but with special focus/emphasis on perio and prosth and implant placement. I'm interested in full mouth reconstruction (crown and bridge, overdentures, hybrid dentures etc), cosmetic dentistry, perio surgeries (sinus lifts, crown lengthening, bone grafts and ct grafts, etc), a lot of implant placement and restoration. would be nice to have good endo experience surgical and nonsurgucal. I'm not crazy about extractions or pedo. Invisalign/ortho experience would be nice but not a must. Any one know of good reputable programs that are worth applying to (or bad ones to avoid)? One of the things i'm concerned about is the amount of medical rotations the residency requires, I don't want to be in a residency where rotations are so long that I don't get to do enough dental procedures in the clinic.

I'm looking at programs in the northeast particularly NJ, NY, PA. Please any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for your help!

These are programs I read about online but I would really appreciate feedback if you attended or know someone who attended or if you heard anything about it:

Einstein in Philly, VA in Philly, Mt. Sinai, Hackensack UMC, Hackensack Montclair, Newark Beth, St. Luke, Overlook Medical Center, Westchester, JFK, RWJ, Morristown, Rutgers, Kings County, Woodhull, Jersey City medical center, St. Joseph medical center, Bellevue, Northshore LIJ, Jacobi, Jamaica, VA NJ healthcare system, Methodist

Edit: i would like to add Lehigh valley in PA, St Luke in PA, Abington in PA, Stony Brook, Virtua, jersey shoe in neptune nj, montefiore

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: