NDEB clinical judgement 2013 discussion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cdds

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am studying for the clinical judgement NDEB 2013 whoever wants to join in pls do so.

Members don't see this ad.

I will start with the drug dosages. Correct me if i write anything wrong.
Penicillin 300-600 mg qid
Amoxicillin 250-500 mg tid
Tetracycline 250-500 mg tid
Metronidazole 250-500 mg tid
Cephalexin 250-500mg qid
Clarithromycin 300-600 mg tid
Doxycycline. 100-200 mg bd
Erythromycin 250-500 mg qid
Qid -4 times a day
Tid - 3 times a day
Bd- 2 times a day.

Antibiotic dosage
Penicillin V 300-600 mg qid
Tetracycline 250-500 mg qid
Cephalexin 250-500 mg qid
Doxycycline 100-200 mg bd

Members don't see this ad :)
I guess no one else wants to comment here so I am posting the doses for painkillers and their max daily dose.
Aspirin max dose 4000 mg
Acetaminophen max dose 4000 mg
Ibuprofen. Max dose 2400 mg
Naproxen 1375 max dose

Acetaminophen 600-1000 mg
Aspirin 325-1000 mg
Ibuprofen 400mg
Ketoralac 10 mg
Codeine 30-60 mg
Meperidine 100mg
Naproxen 275

I guess no one wants to reply to this ....can anyone please let me knoe if these doses are ok or not ??

I would like to appreciate this member who has taken an effort to put down all drugs with dosages and simplified the task for many members. Hope you pass you exam and keep up this knowledge sharing stamina. Hats off to you! I have checked these and you are all correct.:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

I will start with the drug dosages. Correct me if i write anything wrong.
Penicillin 300-600 mg qid
Tetracycline 250-500 mg tid
Cephalexin 250-500mg qid
Clarithromycin 300-600 mg tid
Doxycycline. 100-200 mg bd
Qid -4 times a day
Tid - 3 times a day
Bd- 2 times a day.

thanks for keeping this thread alive, lets post anything relevant to the exam over here.