My Naplex and CPJE Experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hapa2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello friends! I have not participated in these forums in the past but have heavily relied on them as I went through my pharmacy licensure exams. At times these forums have freaked me out and at other times it had calmed my nerves as I seek information about different experiences others have had. So now that I have passed both the Naplex and the CPJE, it is only right that I share my experience.

Where do I even start? Well, first of all, I went to school in Illinois. As I finished my last year of pharmacy school I decided that I wanted to move to California. With this plan I had been warned that the CPJE was probably one of the hardest law exams I would take because it is barely any law material but more clinical. I was ready for the challenge.

I graduated towards the end of May and moved to California. My advice would be to finish the Pharmacy Licensure Examination Application well before graduation. I am warning you now that the California Board of Pharmacy does take some time with applications and paperwork in general. Being that I was an out of state student, I did not get priority like the many students that went to school in California. Once my application had been sent in, it took about 6 weeks for me to hear back. I quickly scheduled a date to take the Naplex. As far as studying for the naplex I strictly studied out of RxPrep. From cover to cover, studying math every single day for about an hour. Since my authorization to test from the California BOP took extremely long to arrive, I simply spent every day of the week studying for at least 8 hours a day. For study materials for CPJE, I bought the California law book and read it once through from cover to cover. The back of the California law book has a bunch of useful questions and explanations to better understand concepts from the bo