My experience with the 2017 NAPLEX and study info

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmyy252017

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I was a 2016 graduate from a 3 year program in which I started in 2012. I ended up taking a 1 year break between the 2nd and 3rd year. After I graduated, I took the NAPLEX about 9 months later. I had some stuff come up with family which didn't allow me to take it right after graduation like everyone else. Just wanted to let you guys know how I studied. I used the 2016 RX-PREP book only and the RX-PREP question bank to pass the new and longer Naplex on my first attempt. I studied for about a month and just focused on the hi-lighted and underlined material in the Rx-Prep book. I took the Pre-Naplex once and scored 86 then scored 90 on the actual Naplex (results came in today!). Just wanted to give some motivation to people out there, if I can pass, anyone can pass. I had no pharmacy background at all going into pharmacy school. If anyone has any questions please feel free to send me a message and I'll try to answer them. Now to move on to the MPJE, if anyone has any advice or study tips :)

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 6 users
Congratulations !! thank you for the post you gave me a positive energy.
Can you tell me how were the questions? were they from all chapters or concentrated from a couple of chapters more than other?

also for how much do you want the questions ?
they might bring me the good luck lol