MUSC masters medical sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Emdixon

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has anyone applied to the masters of science in medical sciences program at MUSC? If so, have you heard back from them and what is your GPA and MCAT score?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

I was hoping someone would have responded to your question. I am applying to the MMS program at MUSC this December. I would love to know the same information. Did you apply for the current cycle?

Hello!

I was accepted into the MMS program for the current year, classes just started this past week (May 27th).

I graduated from the College of Charleston in May of 2013, BA in Biology, 2.88 cGPA.

After graduating, I retook a couple classes I made Cs in my senior year.

I then took the MCAT twice. First attempt June 2014: 29 (9PS, 11VR, 9BS)
Second Attempt December 2014: 32 (12PS, 11VR, 9BS)

The second attempt was right before the MCAT changed, as I'm sure you are aware, so I can't comment on the new MCAT.

My pre-health professions advisor at College of Charleston told me they don't usually accept anyone with less than a 3.0 cGPA into the program, but I think my MCAT made me pretty competitive, along with 7,000 clinical hours working as an ER Tech.

I'd be happy to answer any and all questions you may have.

100% of last year's students were accepted into Medical/Dental school etc. Just so you know. And last year it was still a certificate program!

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello!

I was accepted into the MMS program for the current year, classes just started this past week (May 27th).

I graduated from the College of Charleston in May of 2013, BA in Biology, 2.88 cGPA.

The second attempt was right before the MCAT changed, as I'm sure you are aware, so I can't comment on the new MCAT.