CASPer Test Multiple Mini Interview for the Mind: Sample Answers

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Advisor Prep

Admissions Guru
Vendor
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
thinpaperbackMMI-e1427995162857.png

Station 1

Interviewer: “Can you please discuss your plan to succeed?”

Applicant: “This is a scenario where I’m an animal trainer hired by the local zoo to work with a new pair of chimpanzees. The zoo wants the pair to be fully responsive by the end of the training period. Currently they seem distracted and preoccupied by their new environment and they’re eager to explore their new surroundings. I would use their curiosity to my advantage and spend as much time as possible to closely observe their behaviors and their adjustment process to the new environment. In order for me to succeed, it will be crucial to be able to speak the same language as my chimpanzees. This involves teaching them and helping them learn by association. I plan on doing this by rewarding positive behavior and clearly establishing a beginning and an end to our training sessions. I’m also aware that it is possible for my chimpanzees to learn unintentional behaviors from their surrounding so I would also be cautious to seek these out and minimize them. I would maximize the zoo’s assistance from additional staff and trainers to help ensure we meet our goal. I have been involved in training a variety of animals in my past experiences and I successfully achieved my goals by adopting a similar plan.”

Members don't see this ad.

Station 2

Interviewer: “Can you please discuss how you would proceed in this situation?”