MS2 - AA Male, Ask Me [Almost] Anything

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ruedjgtc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

As the title implies, I'm a second year medical student (and more than halfway through the second year), starting to get ready for boards and other stuff second year people have to do. I'm on vacation, like many other medstudents. I should be curating my blog, but I'm lazy, so instead ask me anything about medschool and applying and whatnot.

So, ask or don't ask what you want and I'll give you a BS-free answer.

*edited to remove time limit to responses.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hi, happy thanksgiving! Thanks for offering to answer our questions! I have a few that I've listed below

1. As an URM, what advice would you give to other URMs who will be applying to medical school soon?
2. Do you feel as though you are supported at your institution?
3. How important is research experience?
4. What is your favorite thing about being a medical student?
5. Most challenging thing about being a medical student?

Do you have any advice for how to start personal statements and/or how to tie diversity into personal statements?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi, happy thanksgiving! Thanks for offering to answer our questions! I have a few that I've listed below

1. As an URM, what advice would you give to other URMs who will be applying to medical school soon?
2. Do you feel as though you are supported at your institution?
3. How important is research experience?
4. What is your favorite thing about being a medical student?
5. Most challenging thing about being a medical student?

Hi.