MPH Michigan MPH Fall 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Raja_MX

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thought I'd create a thread for the students accepted to Michigan's program - I'm not sure how many of us are out there, based on the Applied/ Accepted thread, there don't seem to be *too* many, but I'm hoping people chime in here.

So, who's accepted/ considering Michigan? I'm between BU and Michigan at the moment, to be honest, if the latter was just a touch cheaper for out of state, I probably would have committed already.

Also, if you're from the AA area, I'd love to hear more about the place/ housing/ etc? ( As an international student, I won't be making it to the Accepted student's day)

Members don't see this ad.

I was admitted to Michigan - waiting to hear on scholarships before deciding on whether or not to look into it more! The financial aid they offered was... less than stellar.

I attended the HPM webinar last week ( or was it two weeks ago?) at that time, the HPM admin lady mentioned that they're still waiting to make scholarship decisions. It seems other departments make their decisions when they accept you. I've read a few posts from last year's thread that had Dean's awards posted the day after receiving acceptances. It's been just under a month since I received mine .

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Iam planning on applying for this fall. Any thoughts on Oakland University?

Is anyone attending Admitted Students Day this weekend?

Is anyone attending Admitted Students Day this weekend?

I won't get a chance to attend - did you make it out there this weekend?

I'm hoping someone did and can let us know what their impressions were

I have been accepted and probably attending. I attended the visit day and really enjoyed it. Out of state tuition is a LOT!