MD Funding After PhD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ExtraEspresso

5+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently in my first year of my PhD program, and I decided just too late that I am interested in pursuing both an MD and a PhD. I am working with my current program to try to switch from PhD to MD/PhD, but there is no guarantee that that will be possible or that I will get accepted.

If I don't get accepted, my plan is to complete my PhD and then start an MD after. Are they any programs that offer some type of funding (scholarship, grant, etc.) to students that have already completed a PhD?

Members don't see this ad.

I am currently in my first year of my PhD program, and I decided just too late that I am interested in pursuing both an MD and a PhD. I am working with my current program to try to switch from PhD to MD/PhD, but there is no guarantee that that will be possible or that I will get accepted.

If I don't get accepted, my plan is to complete my PhD and then start an MD after. Are they any programs that offer some type of funding (scholarship, grant, etc.) to students that have already completed a PhD?