**MAY 18, 2017 MCAT**

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Alazo47

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys!
First time poster, who's ready for this MCAT?!?! I'm NOT! Can anyone tell me how they think I should do? I know there are MANY factors, but just looking to see if I should cancel/void. SO far I started studying in January and used the sample/AAMC test 1 as baseline(Bad idea) and scored 499. I have used EK and NS for prep as well as QP's and SB. I have scored on NS 504, 506, 505, and 508. On AAMC FL2 I scored 506. On SB for nearly every section I was 66%. Do you think I can reach 508? Also, let me know how you guys are studying these final days(Thank god) I'm done doing questions and am memorizing last minute structures(C T A G) and formulas!
Good luck and thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I think you can definitely score 508 seeing as NS is deflated, and most people score +/- 2 their AAMC FL and you got a 506.

I'm also taking it on the 18th...I did two NS FLs this week and reviewed them. I did the Official Guide Questions yesterday/today & reviewed them. Tomorrow comes AAMC FL2, review on Tuesday, and then hit the beach on Wednesday!

Good luck :)

You got it FlDoctor! Im also from FL at FSU. Good luck!! How did your NS go?

You got it FlDoctor! Im also from FL at FSU. Good luck!! How did your NS go?
I got a 503 on NS2 but thought it was made way too hard (CARS, which I find is harder on all NS tests, but C/P on this test was just ridiculous in my opinion...). I did some research on threads both here and on reddit and found that most people agreed that NS was too hard on CARS and that NS2 C/P was ridiculous. I then took NS4, which I heard was one of the best NS exams, and got a 509, so I'm feeling better about that! AAMC is obviously the most predictive though...so we'll see tomorrow!

Members don't see this ad :)