LIU Pharmacy Class of 2021.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mike.N347

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone starting the Fall of 2017 ?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad.

I just had my interview last week and I qas so nervous!! Hopefully that didn't ruin my chances.

Were there a lot of people ? I'm asking I had mine in November and there were only 15 people , and got our responses in a week . We got in !

Members don't see this ad :)
Wow those interview groups must have been nuts

Hey Mike, I recently submitted my application for LIU's Pharm.D program. I have a competitive GPA, PCAT SCORE, and I have 6+ years of pharmacy tech experience. However Im missing 2 pre-req English 2 and History2. I spoke to someone in admissions today and they told me that the Dean might approve me to take the courses in the summer if I send out an email. Have you heard of anyone being allowed to take pre-req in the summer before starting the program?

Reactions: 1 user
I have actually . A friend of mine failed or go and took it in the summer 1 and got in . Don't know how strict they are but since these classes that you need are not major classes like chem or bio I'm sure you can speak to them about it .

Hey Mike, I recently submitted my application for LIU's Pharm.D program. I have a competitive GPA, PCAT SCORE, and I have 6+ years of pharmacy tech experience. However Im missing 2 pre-req English 2 and History2. I spoke to someone in admissions today and they told me that the Dean might approve me to take the courses in the summer if I send out an email. Have you heard of anyone being allowed to take pre-req in the summer before starting the program?

Are you an LIU student ?

Ask admissions and if they are good with it then you should be set

Hey guys, How long after submitting the application to LIU did you here back for an interview ?