Lake Erie - Bradenton (LECOM-Bradenton) Discussion Thread 2014 - 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
My name is Josh Grant, I graduated from LECOM in 2011. Im finishing up an Internal Medicine Residency and will be starting a Fellowship in Cardiology this summer. I have a partially furnished 2br/2ba apartment available in June. The apartment is located in the Harborage on Braden River. Its about a 7-10 minute drive to campus in traffic (map). The community is gated, has a pool, hot tub, gas grill. It is situated on the Braden River and has a private nature reserve. Its a very quite and safe community. Pictures can be found here. All the furniture is included except for the furniture found in the second bedroom (my roommates, and subsequently the messier one). The rent is $1350/mo , with all utilities except for internet and electricity included. The rent includes basic cable. Also included is the garage space across the street. Please email me if you have questions about the apartment, or bradenton/lecom in general. -Josh Grant [email protected]

Does anyone know if LECOM-Bradenton accepts Canadians, or did in the past?

Members don't see this ad :)
Can I ask what made you become a re-applicant this cycle? In other words, what do you think was the weakest aspect of your application?
Sure... I had a lot of unfinished work and a strong amount of it was not good. However now I have graduated from tulanes masters pharmacology and I will be doing americorp in my gap year. I also have stronger answers about my past academic performance that make more sense to adcoms.

Is anyone else going to the Open House on Friday? I'm not sure what to expect, but I am prepping just in case I get asked lots of questions. I'm also hoping to ask them about the DO letter... I've been trying to shadow one, but there 's only a handful of them in my area, and of course, they're all bombarded by shadowing requests. :(