Just Passed my Comlex, took MCAT 5 times..1st score was a 16

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

A'int No Holla Back Guy

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I applied to Medical School 3 times.
-undergrad gpa 3.45 science 3.2

Junior year- MCAT scores 16M and 18N( 16 was 5th percentile)-applied to instate MD school-DENIED

Senior year- MCAT score 24M-applied to instate MD school and a few out of state MDs- DENIED

took a year off

The next year- MCATs 23N and 21M-applied to instate MD and 3 DO schools in region.
Got 2 interviews at DOs, waitlisted at both schools, ACCEPTED 3 days before school started

GPA 3.2 in my first 2 years of medical school, while having fun and living life

Just passed my comlex1 with a decent score on first try

Guys, if you want it you can get it. I worked as an EMT for the 3 years after college. That experience has helped tremendously.

If you are not a book nerd, you can be a doctor.
If you are not a genius, you can be a doctor.

Just wanted to post this because I felt it necessary being that I was in your shoes for quite a while.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 13 users

Junior year- MCAT scores 16M and 18N( 16 was 5th percentile)-applied to instate MD school-DENIED

Senior year- MCAT score 24M-applied to instate MD school and a few out of state MDs- DENIED

took a year off

The next year- MCATs 23N and 21M-applied to instate MD and 3 DO schools in region.
Got 2 interviews at DOs, waitlisted at both schools, ACCEPTED 3 days before school started

Guys, if you want it you can get it. I worked as an EMT for the 3 years after college. That experience has helped tremendously.

Just wanted to post this because I felt it necessary being that I was in your shoes for quite a while.

Congrats on passing! What an accomplishment.

Just curious though, why on earth did you apply to MD schools at ALL with your MCAT scores?

took a year off