just got my score, wonder if it is good enought for UQ traditional

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MedPotato

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm an international student wanting to apply this year. I wonder what is the average for UQ and what is my chance in getting into UQ with a mcat score of 505 and a 3.25 GPA?

I'm feeling a little bit frustrated because it's my second time taking mcat already and I feel like given I've improved from my first one, 505 doesn't seem to be enough for anything... :(

Members don't see this ad.

Hi guys, I'm an international student wanting to apply this year. I wonder what is the average for UQ and what is my chance in getting into UQ with a mcat score of 505 and a 3.25 GPA?

I'm feeling a little bit frustrated because it's my second time taking mcat already and I feel like given I've improved from my first one, 505 doesn't seem to be enough for anything... :(

Hey, have you applied to UQ before?

It's um..not particularly competitive compared to the USA or Canada.
What country are you from? Or general part of the map if not wanting to be specific? (Asia or North America or Europe or something)

I know on the website the MCAT score is to be determined. According to Oztrekk, one of it's recruitment agencies, new MCAT cutoff is 499.
The cut off previously with the old MCAT was like 8/8/8 or 26 overall. (V.s. most North American schools probably wouldn't consider anything below 10/10/10) And when they mean GPA of 5, it's a 7 point scale. A 5 is roughly 65-70%. So you should be fine with a GPA of 3.25 on the 4 scale
See: http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/1964607. Sorry, can't find an official UQ link available publicly, but it's accurate. (If you're unsure, give an adviser a call, more official that way anyway than a public forum of anonymous posers. *posters)

They don't interview very intensely.