Italy MedSchool Admission Suggestion and Help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rebecca_Blue

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am a high school graduate from Turkey. This year, I will apply to one of the medicine courses in English in one of the Italian Universities. (I will take IMAT) Do you think those med-schools in Italy are considered to be good and have a good reputation in Europe?

I am planning to apply to the Universita degli studi di Milano. But I've heard that Universita degli studi di Bologna will also start a medicine in English program this year. Which one would you suggest?

Thanks a lot.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi! I am currently in the international course in Milan.
I suggest you to look carefully at the differences between the different curricula as they change a lot and you may prefer one over the other.
I am absolutely proud of my course and it is the best choice for me, but it is very personal. Here it's an example: we have very few exams as they comprise many subject in them (you take Human Body which has inside embryology microanatomy macroanatomy histology), other courses prefer to split them in two or more exams. The exams are mainly focus on the oral test (even if all have also a written one).
A side from this, there is a very good environment and a lot of bonding as we are few classes with max 50 students in each.
Regarding the reputation the course has, I can only tell you that many students got research internship and clerkship around the world in high profile institutions.
If you have any other question feel free to pm me.
Hope it was helpful and good luck

Hi! I am currently in the international course in Milan.
I suggest you to look carefully at the differences between the different curricula as they change a lot and you may prefer one over the other.