Intimidated by nurses

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

failedatlife

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, I've come to realize that I get intimated around two types of nurses and I'm afraid it is going to compromise patient care when I'm a resident (if I ever get that far).

1) Extremely good looking nurses. The 10/10 you find in pediatric ICU floors (i.e.: ex sorority girls on Bumble who never match with you). I loose my train of thought talking to really good looking women and it seems that the workplace is no exception to this. I guess I should just realize that these women only are interested in 6'2+ Chads with good jobs, and 5'9 manlet like myself can only admire.

2) The tall nurses who make themselves even taller wearing Danskos. I'm talking the 5'11+ ones who become giants. I don't like women towering over me.

--> extreme would be a tall 10/10 nurse (like the one I was in the elevator with today). I would prob have to not care for that patient anymore.

Anyone else having any problems like this and have any solutions?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 2 users
409.gif

Reactions: 41 users
I heard most of the hot nurses don't date med students with USMLE scores lower than 240... Your chances look slim buddy.

Reactions: 36 users
Members don't see this ad :)
So, I've come to realize that I get intimated around two types of nurses and I'm afraid it is going to compromise patient care when I'm a resident (if I ever get that far).

1) Extremely good looking nurses. The 10/10 you find in pediatric ICU floors (i.e.: ex sorority girls on Bumble who never match with you). I loose my train of thought talking to really good looking women and it seems that the workplace is no exception to this. I guess I should just realize that these women only are interested in 6'2+ Chads with good jobs, and 5'9 manlet like myself can only admire.