I will read your PS/Secondaries/MD-PhD Essays for $50

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DentateGyrus

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who I Am
I am a current medical student (MD) looking to make some money over the summer.

What I Am Offering
$50 will get you:
  • Reading, editing, and suggestions (including ideas/brainstorming) for 1 personal statement or MD-DO/PhD essay, up to 4 drafts/iterations.
OR
  • Reading, editing, and suggestions (including ideas/brainstorming) for secondary essays. This can be 1 essay with 4 iterations or up to 6 total essays, 1 iteration each. These can be from any number of schools. I suggest working with me to nail out the important repeated essays, such as "Why our school?" or your diversity statement so that you have a great draft to use with multiple schools.
Why Should You Choose Me?
During my application cycle I worked very closely with a current adcom member of a top-10 school and private consultant and have since learned a lot regarding the information adcoms are looking for in the essays they read. I've also edited dozens of personal statement from strangers to get them on the right track prior to AMCAS submission. Lastly, I've plenty of experience working with students in a tutoring/teaching capacity. I really enjoy working with people and have gained a lot of insight from helping others with their essays this season. Here are other reasons:
  • I am punctual and timely
  • I am very thorough
  • I am willing to spend time to explain my edits/suggestions and to work with you to put together something great
  • I have plenty of knowledge and insight from my time working with the consultant that I am willing to share
  • For international applicants: I can help you use proper idioms or other nuanced parts of our language.

How Does This Work?