I made a Med School Search Engine for Aussie Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drgearson

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm a recent med grad from USyd and over our summer I made this page with a mate to help with the very confusing process.

Don't have every country yet / work in progress.

http://worldwidemed.co/

Would love you guys to check it out and give some feedback. Do you find it useful?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
This is incredible!
I like how user friendly it is, very easy to navigate etc. for pre-medical students. Very well structured.
Is there a list of sources? (I may not have navigated enough) - as in is it just a compilation of school info direct from school websites and brochures?

The main issue I have (and I have the same issue with med school sites, recruitment agencies etc) - is that there's no discussion of what happens after you graduate. If there is a page for that, feel free to direct me to it!

For international students anyways, they should know what their chances are of obtaining postgraduate training is after grad, both at home and overseas. At least it should be clear to them, that just graduating with a medical degree does not necessarily mean you're automatically entitled to residency anywhere in the world. The process of applying for jobs after med school is just as confusing by the way, if you're international. I wish someone had created a website for that too of equal calibre to what you've put together.

It's perhaps outside of your website aims. However, I do think it's unfair to international full-fee paying students to not know what their opportunities are upfront after graduation, if they're expected to pay $300k in tuition for a degree in Australia for instance.