I know im posting a lot but would love some help.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Daniellevk

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello again,
Sorry to be posting again but just need to get all my questions answered all at once just one more time. Im the first person in my family to go to college and do the whole medical thing. ( parents are Jewish Russian immigrants.)

Here are my stats?

I graduated with a B.A in Biological Sciences and minor in Russian with a 2.87 cumulative GPA. ( took me 5 years total to complete 2012-2017)
My university already did the grade replacements and accommodates that with the GPA. So I did retake about 4 classes.
Before I transferred over to a 4 year I went to a CC and had a GPA of a 2.8 there as well.

Towards the end of my Senior year, I finally got the hang of things and had an upward trend.
This summer I took Gen Chem II (analytical) and got an A- ( so I guess this is part of post-bac?)
I really don't know what my full GPA is then and not sure how to figure that out.

For extra activities besides studying this is what I have:
~ 200 hours of volunteer work at a cancer institute.
~ 200 hours of community work.
one full summer from June-September I shadowed an Oncologist.
I volunteered for STEM day which was offered the first time at my university.
I was on the Deans list for one semester. (IDK if this counts?)
I served as the head philanthropy women for my sorority, which I created an event and raised over $17,000 for Pediatric AIDS.
I served as the VP of social standards for my sorority as well.
Member of the pre-professional medical society
Member of the National Society of leadership and success
Member of Slavic Klub

Currently working as a Scribe
Currently waiting to hear on research in Chicago for Fragile-X research.