Howard College of Pharmacy (Class of 2020)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

calikid1989

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
To anyone thinking about applying to Howard's COP, feel free to shoot me a question. I'm a current student and although I won't answer anything regarding what you might expect on an interview, I can definitely answer questions about the university and anything else.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi!

I will be applying to Howard for pharmacy school. I did a year of undergrad there and finished the rest of my prereqs at a community college.

I took my PCAT today and these were my preliminary scores
Chem: 93
Bio: 84
Quant: 85
Verbal: 25 :(
Reading: 47 :(
Comp: 76
Overall cumulative GPA: 3.69

I have been working as a registered pharmacy technician at CVS/pharmacy since Feb 2015.
I am pretty young (20 years old :) )

Hi!

I will be applying to Howard for pharmacy school. I did a year of undergrad there and finished the rest of my prereqs at a community college.

I took my PCAT today and these were my preliminary scores
Chem: 93
Bio: 84
Quant: 85
Verbal: 25 :(
Reading: 47 :(
Comp: 76
Overall cumulative GPA: 3.69

I have been working as a registered pharmacy technician at CVS/pharmacy since Feb 2015.
I am pretty young (20 years old :) )

Hi there! Historically we look at your Composite score first and then the break down. 76 is already a good score for us and the chem and bio scores are excellent. The verbal, admittedly is low but they will likely be fine with that as you clearly showed acumen in the sciences. The GPA is outstanding and the tech work all play well into your application. We currently have students who are 20 and 19, respectively, so you would fit right in with our youth movement :)
All in all, you sound like an amazing candidate on paper and I hope that you will apply! If you had any specific questions please let me know! :)

Members don't see this ad :)