How to get into allergy immunology fellowship

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted595450

I will be starting my residency in internal medicine next month. I am interested in allergy-immunology. I have been doing research at mayo clinic for the last two years. I have worked on celiac disease and published 9 papers so far - I agree that my research is not directly related to allergy immunology but I have been doing both clinical and basic science research that involves knowledge of immune system and immunology. I have published in "immunology" which is the journal of British society of immunology and has an impact factor of 3.8

What should I do after starting my residency to make sure that I get into allergy immunology?

I have CS attempt but my score are okay 251/244/218. I have US citizenship but I am an IMG. I will be doing my residency in a community hospital.

Any comments are appreciated

Members don't see this ad.

Disclaimer: I really can't claim to be an expert on this subject, as I am currently in the process of applying and learning about the field myself as I go along.