How hard is it to obtain loans for med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LineMedic

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
As an aspiring undergrad hoping to get into med school, a question I find myself pondering is, "How difficult is it to obtain loans for med school?"

My personal situation may be a little different than some as I am currently using FAFSA student loans to finance my undergrad. My understanding of FAFSA, is that there is a cap around $58k in total loan eligibility. Since most of that, if not all of that, will be used towards my undergrad what are options for financing med school?

I am a veteran and plan on using my GI bill once in med school. That, or maybe starting to use it once transferring to Penn State (to complete my undergrad), since their costs are double what the junior college is that I'm attending currently.

Members don't see this ad.

As an aspiring undergrad hoping to get into med school, a question I find myself pondering is, "How difficult is it to obtain loans for med school?"

My personal situation may be a little different than some as I am currently using FAFSA student loans to finance my undergrad. My understanding of FAFSA, is that there is a cap around $58k in total loan eligibility. Since most of that, if not all of that, will be used towards my undergrad what are options for financing med school?

I am a veteran and plan on using my GI bill once in med school. That, or maybe starting to use it once transferring to Penn State (to complete my undergrad), since their costs are double what the junior college is that I'm attending currently.
You apply grad plus no job needed no co signer just good credit

Reactions: 1 user
You apply grad plus no job needed no co signer just good credit
You will be amazed at how easy it is to obtain large sums of cash with little-to-no income, that is what makes America great, after all!