How difficult is the PTCE?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmluvr123

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
How long did you guys spend studying for it? What topics should I focus on? I take it in about a bit less than 2 weeks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi pharmluvr123,

I am here to answer ur question. The PTCE is not that hard. It is 50% actual pharm tech material and 50% common sense. You will pass. They on score 80 of 90 questions. Just use the study guide from the ptcb website. I have a pharmacy technician diploma from Penn Foster Career School and I still have my study guides. Do you want me to send them to u through ur email?

Reactions: 1 user
Hi pharmluvr123,

I am here to answer ur question. The PTCE is not that hard. It is 50% actual pharm tech material and 50% common sense. You will pass. They on score 80 of 90 questions. Just use the study guide from the ptcb website. I have a pharmacy technician diploma from Penn Foster Career School and I still have my study guides. Do you want me to send them to u through ur email?
Hi, can I have a copy of your study guide as well? that'd be so great :D
my email is [email protected]. Thank you!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi pharmluvr123,

Hi! Can I please have a copy of your study guide as well? I will be taking it in June, and I have been self studying for it. It will be a great help!

My email: [email protected]

Thank you in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

It's very easy. I wish you the best of luck

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Hi pharmluvr123,

Could you also email them to me? I'd really appreciate it.

How long did you guys spend studying for it? What topics should I focus on? I take it in about a bit less than 2 weeks.