Medical How a “Dose of Fluff” Keeps This Med Student Balanced

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

This interview is the latest in an Accepted blog series featuring interviews with medical school applicants and students, offering readers a behind-the-scenes look at top medical schools and the med school application process. And now, introducing Dose of Fluff…

Accepted: We’d like to get to know you! Where are you from? Where and what did you study as an undergrad? When did you graduate?

Dose of Fluff: I’m from Los Angeles, but I went to college at Northwestern University. I majored in Psychology and Political Science and minored in Global Health Studies and graduated in 2013.

Accepted: Where are you currently going to medical school? What year are you?

Dose of Fluff: I go to medical school in New York and I’m almost a third year! I’m currently studying for the Step 1 exam.

Accepted: You have a Bachelor’s degree and a M.P.H. already… what inspired you to attend medical school? Was that always your plan?