GMU PUBLIC HEALTH PROGRAM ADVICE - HELP ME PLEASE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

preptkittty123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was accepted to George Mason University's Masters of Public Health Program in Epidemiology. This seems like a pretty new program. It is accredited though, I think. Does anyone know anything about it? Like is it worth attending? I am on a lot of wait lists for Physical Therapy programs but if I don't get in I really want to do something. I live like 20 minutes from this school and get in state tuition here.

On another note, I have a bachelors degree in Biology only. I am not a doctor or anything like that, I noticed a lot of people who get masters in public heath also have PHDS in something else. What is the job outlook like for someone with just a masters of public health in Epi?

Members don't see this ad.

I applied to the GMU MPH program as well, but I am ultimately not attending since I'm not the biggest fan of the program or GMU in general.