FAILED NAPLEX TWICE--NEED HELP!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shortie09

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have failed the NAPLEX twice now and am in need of some serious guidance. It is a big blow to the ego & wallet and confidence failing this exam after preparing very hard for the exams. I have used RxPrep in the past.

Is there anyone else out there that has failed and have any advice in how to pass this test??

I would greatly appreciate any help I can get! Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
How do you study? Do you study in a group? Quiz each other?

This is how I studied: I glanced over the ebay pharmacy charts as an introduction then I would study from the rxprep and then finally back to the pharmacy charts as a recap. I also did questions from rxprep and lange to review the concepts. Don't try to memorize everything! Try to understand the concepts and quiz your friends to reinforce the concepts. I think rxprep has a FB page for people looking for study partners.

ebay pharmacy charts: http://www.ebay.com/itm/2014-Edition-Pharmacy-Charts-NAPLEX-CPJE-/261152172663

rxprep: http://www.amazon.com/RxPrep-Course...ie=UTF8&qid=1401474728&sr=8-2&keywords=naplex

lange: http://www.amazon.com/Lange-amp-Pha...e=UTF8&qid=1401474768&sr=8-28&keywords=naplex

I also did the SDN 120 calculation problems. They were a great help and all you need for math. You must do well on the calculation:

Calculation: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/sdn-calculation-120-questions.1010043/

PM me if you got questions.

Reactions: 8 users
I have failed the NAPLEX twice now and am in need of some serious guidance. It is a big blow to the ego & wallet and confidence failing this exam after preparing very hard for the exams. I have used RxPrep in the past.

Is there anyone else out there that has failed and have any advice in how to pass this test??