Educational delay

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BLACKMD

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Can anyone here tell me if I'll still be able to request an education delay (after ROTC) if I am taking my MCAT late? I'm a nontrad student enrolled in ROTC and won't be taking my MCAT until may of 2015, which is also the month I graduate and commission. Can I still request an Ed delay if ill have a gap year? I'm curious what they would have me doing during my gap year. If it helps at all I'm a reserve scholarship recipient so all I'd be delaying is BOLC possibly?

Members don't see this ad.

Can anyone here tell me if I'll still be able to request an education delay (after ROTC) if I am taking my MCAT late? I'm a nontrad student enrolled in ROTC and won't be taking my MCAT until may of 2015, which is also the month I graduate and commission. Can I still request an Ed delay if ill have a gap year? I'm curious what they would have me doing during my gap year. If it helps at all I'm a reserve scholarship recipient so all I'd be delaying is BOLC possibly?

You need to submit your educational delay packet PRIOR to your assessment packet is sent in to Cadet Command. If you're commissioning May of 2015, I'm assuming that would mean you are going to LDAC in the Summer of 2014? You will need to submit your ed delay packet in August of 2014. You would then find out if you got the ed delay in November of 2014.