Easiest school to get into - and the the 4 schools im looking at, currently

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

the4ork

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good afternoon all,

I'm a non-traditional student residing in California. I'm applying (hopeuflly) to the Navy's health professions scholarship program.

The way the program works is, I cant apply for the program until i get an acceptance letter. So im looking at the easiest school to get accepted in - to get my letter. This isnt necessarily the school i will attend, but i need that letter in order to get the ball rolling. I can change schools after acceptance into the scholarship program.

So my question is, what are the easiest/fastest schools to be accepted into? I will have all my admission requirements by August for most schools.

The schools im seriously interested in are:

Nova - Fort Lauderdale Florida: Because I LOVE Florida, and it would be a good atmosphere for my wife and 2 young boys to be near the beach. I grew up in florida for a few years and loved it. Housing is about the same as my current location so I shoulnt have any problem finding a place less than what i currently pay on my mortgage (because i should pocket about $60-70k when i sell my house) I just started looking into this school and dont know much about it yet. Currently, its on the top of my list based off of geography.

Western University - Pomona CA: I really dont want to stay in CA because i absolutely hate this state, especially the politics, and the taxes, and how the state feels it should have its pockets and a say in everything that goes on in your life. I did however, go to the preview for this school and was impressed. Though, its the only preview I have been to. They also seem pretty lax on admission requirements. I would like to hear thoughts on this school.