DO School List Help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Elina10

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
First thing first... I'm an international student and so my school list is narrow

GPA: 3.73 & sGPA: 3.6-ish. MCAT is 513 (128, 125, 129, 131)
Have substantial medical and non-medical-related volunteers, shadows, leaderships, works, etc

My major focus will be MD but I'd like to apply to 6-8 DO schools as back-ups.

My major concerns for a DO school will be reputation and easiness to get interns (match rate).

Here's my current school list:
PCOM
MSUCOM
CCOM
LECOM
NSU-COM
WesternU (Pomona)

Also thinking about TCOM, RowanSOM, TouroCOM, PCOM-GA, LMU-DCOM, and VCOM-VC. How's these schools compared to the above once?

Any suggestions about the list will be appreciated! Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

First thing first... I'm an international student and so my school list is narrow

Have substantial medical and non-medical-related volunteers, shadows, leaderships, works, etc

My major concerns for a DO school will be reputation and easiness to get interns (match rate).

PCOM
MSUCOM
CCOM
LECOM
NSU-COM
WesternU (Pomona)

Also thinking about TCOM, RowanSOM, TouroCOM, PCOM-GA, LMU-DCOM, and VCOM-VC. How's these schools compared to the above once?

I'm at CCOM now, feel free to message me if you have any questions

PCOM
MSUCOM
CCOM
LECOM
NSU-COM
WesternU (Pomona)

Rowan, DMU, these are a few other well established programs.

Members don't see this ad :)
With your stats you don't need to include LMU or VCOM on your list. Also, are you Canadian? If you're not Canadian or a Michigan resident I would get rid of MSUCOM. Also, if you're not a Texas resident I would get rid of TCOM. KCU-COM and AZCOM are good to add as well, as they are well established schools.