Dental School Debt Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
S

Spliced

Hello everyone. (This post will be posted in the dental and pre-dental sections). I was hoping some students/ dentists who have been in a similar situation as myself could give me some advice on how to approach/ handle my situation.
I want to start off by giving a little bit of background about myself. I am a Canadian student who wants to study dentistry in the United States and remain there afterwards. I carry a 3.78 gpa and a 21AA balanced aDAT score. Once I finish dental school I will be around 450k+ dollars in debt. Obviously this is a horrible situation to be in and I want to plan ahead to ensure I come out of this in the best way possible. My questions are:
1) Do dental schools (private - schools) give out grants/ scholarships to international/Canadian students such as myself and how would I go about finding out?
2) What sort of options do I have for loan forgiveness/reduction afterwards.
3) Any other tips or advice you can give me.
Thank you for your insight.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user