Decision - US Vet moving to Australia?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shina

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys.

I'm a 2yr graduate from the states but I have always wanted to move to Australia. I finally got an interview with a company willing to sponsor the Visa to work in Australia. I've never made a big move like this but my heart says go for it and my brain says it's impossible with our student loans. Anyone in a similar situation or who has made the move or vice versa have any advice? It's a huge decision. I keep telling myself while I'm still new and have no attachments I should try a year there (keeping my license in the states active the entire time should I choose to come back) as I've always wanted to and regretted not doing this right after graduation. It seems like its expensive to live there compared to the states but would it be worth it for just 1 year? I am ready to sell everything and go because my heart says so but... I'm also usually a scaredy-cat haha. Would I be making a huge mistake if I chose not to go? I may never get another chance like this. But then again am I crazy to do so because I might have to live very frugal for that one year? Any advice, insight, or tips would be greatly appreciated. Please and thank you. It's such a huge decision. :O

Members don't see this ad.

For what it's worth, I vote you do it. Sounds like the adventure of a life time!