Dalhousie Pharmacy 2017 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CarpeDiem247

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I figured I would get the forum started for this year. Feel free to post your stats, updates if you get an interview or not, or questions for anyone!

This is my second year applying, I got an interview last year, but didn't end up getting in. I'm a third-year student at UPEI and my cGPA is 3.83 currently. Good luck to everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello!! I am a third year student applying for the first time from UPEI. Does anyone know when the usually call for interviews?

Hello!! I am a third year student applying for the first time from UPEI. Does anyone know when the usually call for interviews?
It was around the end of March last year! But I've heard it can sometimes be early April as well

Members don't see this ad :)
Okay! Do you know how many people apply, vs how many people get an interview?

Also applied for the second time this year- graduated BSc. Bio 2014- low GPA with upgraded courses (and frankly, I haven't recalculated, but eI'm guessing my GPA is probably around 3.2 - 3.5 at this point).

ohokay - good luck! Did anyone receive a call for an interview?

I am applying for the first time! Haven't heard yet! 3.7 cumulative GPA after 3 years at St.FX! Has anyone heard yet?

I haven't heard anything yet, my fingers are crossed for everyone!

Reactions: 1 user
I was talking with our PIC at work and he received a call from Dal asking for interviewers- and he seems to think that the calls will start this week...who knows! Best of luck everyone!!

Edit for clarity: PIC= Pharmacist in Charge (basically a manager) and calls this week for interview offers- they most likely are still getting all of the interviewers and alumni situated for the weekend.

Reactions: 1 users
Has anyone heard anything yet!? good luck to everyone.

Last edited: