Clinical Research Coordinator/Assistant To PA School Success Stories

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Zahle427

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
First and foremost, I did use the search function and have read quite a bit of information regarding this situation. However, I figured that I would word it in my own way in hopes that others can benefit should they find themselves in a similar predicament!

I was offered a position as a Research Study Assistant at a very prominent hospital/cancer research center and was just wondering if anyone has had a similar experience prior to being accepted at a PA program. I have spoken to some who have gone this route but I am not sure if this is something that is common. Based on my research, I have discovered mixed results.

I graduated with a degree in Business Administration but healthcare and putting others first has always motivated me to no end. I do have the option of looking into some other positions such as a physical therapy aide, occupational therapy aide ,and others of similar fashions.

This research position would be my first official job out of college (graduating late at 24/25 due to health reasons) and I am wondering if I should just go through with it or spend a little more time and get something where there is more direct patient care experience.

Thank you all for reading this message and I look forward to hearing some of your responses!

Members don't see this ad.

some places accept this type of experience. many do not, check with individual programs.