This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

catcocch

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

Would you recommend Caribbean medical school (SGU, ROSS, AUC, SABA) or a US PA Program?

A little info regarding my specific circumstances: I graduated with a BA Psych and Minor Bio (bioI/II, chem I/II, anatomy, physio, neuroscience, invert zoo, vert zoo, pharmacol) with a 3.95 cumulative GPA, 4.0 major (in 2015 from a university in FL). I have not taken Orgo/physics yet (nor do I have micro which is necessary for most PA programs). My established GRE (315) score can get me into most PA programs.

I may be able to pull off a decent score on the MCAT (enough for DO) but I'm not quite sure since my focus was never on getting into medicine. Interests would be IM or psych.

Let me know your thoughts,
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Nobody will recommend Caribbean. So if those are the only two options, then do PA school. You have the grades for med school, and you can take orgo/physics and then play catch up on the mcat if you wanted to do well and then apply. But I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who wasn't truly dedicated to it. It's ton of work and a long path. If you will be happy as a PA, then do that. But American med schools should be your only other consideration, and they're not out of contention.

Reactions: 2 users
Hey all,

Would you recommend Caribbean medical school (SGU, ROSS, AUC, SABA) or a US PA Program?

A little info regarding my specific circumstances: I graduated with a BA Psych and Minor Bio (bioI/II, chem I/II, anatomy, physio, neuroscience, invert zoo, vert zoo, pharmacol) with a 3.95 cumulative GPA, 4.0 major (in 2015 from a university in FL). I have not taken Orgo/physics yet (nor do I have micro which is necessary for most PA programs). My established GRE (315) score can get me into most PA programs.