Canadian Acfd Eligibility Exam Thread 2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tinman831

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Staff member
Administrator
Volunteer Staff
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
The last thread has been closed due to the discussion of remembered questions on the exam. Remember that you are not permitted to discuss exam questions per the non disclosure clause you sign when taking it. Any future posts discussing remembered questions will be deleted and the user infracted. This will be your only warning.

Members don't see this ad.

guys how was the exam
was it easy or hard??????????? i heared it was harder than every year is that true

Members don't see this ad :)
Can anyone plz tell me if all the universities in canada accept IELTS for dentistry... i'm an indian dentist !

Yes , but probably 1 of them requires TOEFL exclusively.

Can any1 who knows 'Comment' which one that UNIV is...

the exam was ok , the questions were kind of designed to trick you in the most part , and required you to reread the question.

i expect around 80% ,I am taking the exam for the first time so am keeping my fingers crossed.

i took both September 2008 and May 2009 tests. I found May 2009 much better. In September test, there were many questions of that style that makes u choose between combined answers (ex: a.1,2,3 b.1 & 3 c.2 & 4) This type of questions is confusing and time consuming, cause u have to get back to choices many times. In May test there were only 2 or 3 of that type. Most of questions were confusing yes, but at least I could finish on time! Lets keep our fingers crossed :xf:

I found the May 2009 test a bit easier than the previous one.It seemed to me that a lot of questions were taken directly from ASDA released exams,at least the idea behind some qs were the same.A few ones were really tricky though.