can I shift from internal medicine to pathology?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ahmd222

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I wanna take your advice about my situation.

I'm an IMG graduated on 2012, finished 2 years internal medicine residency and currently working as a primary care physician, I completed all my usmle steps 248/222/1st. now I'm interested in applying next match on pathology residency but I don't know what my chances are? and how can I improve my cv in preparation for the match ?

Any advice is appreciated:whistle::whistle:

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone,
I wanna take your advice about my situation.

I'm an IMG graduated on 2012, finished 2 years internal medicine residency and currently working as a primary care physician, I completed all my usmle steps 248/222/1st. now I'm interested in applying next match on pathology residency but I don't know what my chances are? and how can I improve my cv in preparation for the match ?

Any advice is appreciated:whistle::whistle: