BE CAREFUL of MUA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Naldo75

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
MEDICAL UNIVERSITY OF THE AMERICAS IS WORTHLESS!!!!!!

I am a graduate of the school and I can speak first had. PROCEED WITH CAUTION BEFORE ATTENDING THIS SCHOOL.

THEIR PRACTICES ARE QUESTIONABLE AT BEST........Just take a look at the web site and count the number of graduates they list on the Alumni and Residency page since the first graduating class.....Now think for a minute......How is it that there are so few graduates listed on the website when average class size is about 50 students per term on a rolling admission? Hmmmm

The answer is simply this the OVERWHELMING MAJORITY of students either do not make it to graduation or those that do can not pass boards and go on into residency.

They do not post this information on purpose so that they can lure you into a trap...Its all about money. The could care less about you once they have taken your money...

In my class of about 50 students only 14 made it into Residency.....Thats a shame.....If there was a US school producing such poor numbers in graduates consecutively term after term they would be shut down by the AMA.......

Since there is no regulatory governing body over these off shore med schools many students fall victim to these absolutely shameful practices.

Imagine coming out of med school not being able to get into residency and having over $100,000.00 in student loan debt to pay and MUA and its staff act like they dont even know you.

TRUST ME I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS EXPERIENCED THIS.....I WISH THE REST WOULD POST AND POTENTIALLY SAVE YET ANOTHER VICTIM.

BE FOREWARNED