Atlantic Bridge 6-year program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CurveballfromCanada

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello. I apologize for creating yet another "Atlantic bridge thread", but I have already posted in other threads without any success.

I'm currently in my first year of a Bachelor of Science in Nursing undergraduate degree, in Toronto, Canada, applying to the 6 year undergraduate programs at NUI Galway, UCD, and RCSI. My marks in the prerequisite high school courses for biology, chemistry, and calculus were 96%, 95%, and 91% respectively. I have ~80 hours of volunteer experience at a nursing home and 4 letters of recommendation from my professors. I don't expect to be accepted this year, but I was wondering what I could do to improve my applications for next year? Right now my main goal is to find a shadowing position with a physician. Is there anything else I should do, or are my grades too low?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Don't sell yourself short, I had lower marks and I am in my first year of the 6 year program at RCSI. I graduated high school in Alberta with about a 90% average.

Members don't see this ad :)
That was my 6 cores (bio, physics, chem, english, social, and math). And I didn't have troubles but that's because I am from a very small town and the doctors were really easy to get to know since there were only 2 or 3

That was my 6 cores (bio, physics, chem, english, social, and math). And I didn't have troubles but that's because I am from a very small town and the doctors were really easy to get to know since there were only 2 or 3