MCAT Ask Me Anything About the MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MCAT Self Prep

Vendor
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys!

My name is Andrew George, the head tutor at MCAT Self Prep, the creators of the free MCAT prep course. If you have any questions about how to get ready for the MCAT, feel free to comment below. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Warm regards,

Andrew George

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hey Andrew,

I've been researching a few courses on SDN. Luckily, I ran across your page! I started studying for the MCAT back in February, but my biggest downfall was understanding the passages. Does your course encompass methods/strategies to tackle the passages themselves? Thanks for all you do!

Hey Andrew,

I've been researching a few courses on SDN. Luckily, I ran across your page! I started studying for the MCAT back in February, but my biggest downfall was understanding the passages. Does your course encompass methods/strategies to tackle the passages themselves? Thanks for all you do!

Thanks for reaching out DPTinthemaking15! With our Free eCourse, you will be able to learn all of the content that you need to know for the MCAT. Using our Memorization and Strategy Courses such as Our Ultimate CARS Strategy Course and Our Science Passage Reading Strategy Course you will learn the strategies you need to conquer the toughest MCAT passages.

To really excel at reading strategies, in my mind it is not enough to simply read about strategies. The KEY to success comes from knowing how to apply the strategies in the unique situations that you struggle with. This is where our low-cost private tutoring comes in. We can sit down with you and look at the specific passages and questions that cause you the most trouble and help you see how the strategies should be applied in your unique situation.