Army DCC?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

YayPudding

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey folks,

I'm a prospective HPSP student with the Army. My recruiter has advised me that DCC has been made mandatory as preparation for BOLC. Has anyone been through DCC as Fort Sill? Is it expected that a 1st year med student find time for both DCC and BOLC?

Cheers

Members don't see this ad.

Hey folks,

I'm a prospective HPSP student with the Army. My recruiter has advised me that DCC has been made mandatory as preparation for BOLC. Has anyone been through DCC as Fort Sill? Is it expected that a 1st year med student find time for both DCC and BOLC?

Cheers
Sweet Jesus, that is just cruel. It takes all of the time wasting of BOLC and adds 4 more weeks. This is a special child of the Good Idea Fairy. Or are they changing the amount of BOLC time at Ft Sam? I feel like I hear about BOLC being shortened or extended every year. 4 weeks at Ft Sill and then 2 at Ft Sam? Then why go to Ft Sam at all? I didn't go to any fancy DCC course, and I'm over here military bearing AF.

OP, there is no time to do this during medical school. Hell, there isn't time to do it before med school either, presuming you graduate in June.

However, if you are a big fan of spending time not practicing medicine and having your time wasted, then this course and milmed just may be for you!

Reactions: 2 users
Sweet Jesus, that is just cruel. It takes all of the time wasting of BOLC and adds 4 more weeks. This is a special child of the Good Idea Fairy. Or are they changing the amount of BOLC time at Ft Sam? I feel like I hear about BOLC being shortened or extended every year. 4 weeks at Ft Sill and then 2 at Ft Sam? Then why go to Ft Sam at all? I didn't go to any fancy DCC course, and I'm over here military bearing AF.