Anesthesiology residency question?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

schoolmarm

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a question regarding what programs would be good for me.. I am basically an average student with average clerkship grades with a decent board score (high 230s). Are there any good anesthesiology programs that I would have a shot at?

Members don't see this ad.

I have a question regarding what programs would be good for me.. I am basically an average student with average clerkship grades with a decent board score (high 230s). Are there any good anesthesiology programs that I would have a shot at?

McMurdo Station in Antarctica is accepting apps. They are the only place that takes below 240s, and you have to sign up for a double HPSP scholarship just to get it.

Good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)

Have you considered a career in chiropracty?

Thanks guys, I'm so glad I'm gonna be one of yall soon. Your responses are damn funny, and you guys seem so down to earth. I mean, nothing wrong with taking your job seriously, because it is serious business, but does your whole life have to be that way as well?

So many people on here take themselves sooo damn seriously. Come on, Like, "OH, my Gosh, I make a spelling error or ERAS, do you think my application is doomed", and "Can I get in somewhere with a 230", and I love, "I was soo dissapointed in myself because I only got a 246 on my STEP II".

Some of these people are amazing. Damn OCDers. Med students!!!! I know I'm one of them, but sometimes many of their personalities amaze me.

Yeah, I'm taking your sarcasm to say that I have a good shot at many places? I'm sorry, people just tell me that since I'm pretty much average in every other aspect of my schooling that I don't have that great of a shot at good places. But thanks for the helpful replies...this site is awesome.