Alternative Methods

Status
Not open for further replies.

lockness

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a middle school student. I make horrible grades. However, I am smart and really love math and science. For the last five years I did not try in school. Not very hard at least. In high school, next year, I'm taking all College Prep classes. I plan on making straight A's. When I do try in school, I do really well. I really, really want to be a surgeon when I'm older. I'm willing to do whatever it takes. I understand that I should've tried harder in previous school years, and I'd do anything to change it. But unfortunately, I can't. I often fear my future. If I fail high school, which I probably won't, I will kill myself. I am wondering, is there any alternative way to learning surgery? Books or online courses? So just in case if I do fail high school, I can still do that when I am older. Thank you for reading.

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Just get good grades and focus on getting into college, you're at least 12 years away from being able to even try to choose to be a surgeon.

Just get good grades and focus on getting into college, you're at least 12 years away from being able to even try to choose to be a surgeon.
Thanks, will do. Is it irrational for me to feel hopeless because I'm only in college prep classes and not honors? I hate seeing other people who don't appreciate math or science be in better math and science classes. They don't even know much about either of those subjects.

Thanks, will do. Is it irrational for me to feel hopeless because I'm only in college prep classes and not honors? I hate seeing other people who don't appreciate math or science be in better math and science classes. They don't even know much about either of those subjects.