Advanced educational programs or observership in USA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fadydent

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,
I am a postgraduate Egyptian dentist, I am in a big trouble :( I am looking forward to set for the NBDE1 exam but I have applied for a u.s visa and got refused. Here in my country it's so difficult to obtain a u.s visa. So do you know any programs like advanced educational programs or observerships that offers a student visa (student visa is more easier than tourism visa). I do not have a good C.V so observership is better. All your replies are much appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

:( No one can help !!!
seriously, haven't you heard of google? at least do some kind of research before asking questions. Anyway, there are quite a few such programs at UCLA , NYU and Rutgers, from 3 month preceptorships to 1 year certificate programs. You can get a student visa to pursue any of them

Members don't see this ad :)
Anyway thank you for your replay. Maybe you are right about the way I asked my question since it's my first time at that forum. But I have searched Google alot for the last month and found lots of preceptorships and asked them,
1- UCLA offers preceptorship programs in almost all the departments but they require IELTS overall 7 (my overall was 6.5).
2- NYU offers advanced educational programs which fit me but they are too expensive about 75,000 $ + for 1 year and there is no less than 1 year.
3- UCSF offers preceptorship programs but they only offer J-1 visa and I don't know how to get a sponsor to fund 51% of the total tuition.
4-Boston and Ohio state universities offer observership programs but I don't know if they offer a student visa or not ..they do not reply!!
So maybe My questions are,
Does Boston or Ohia state university offer a student visa or not for such programs ?
Do I have opportunities to obtain J-1 visa ?and how ? (In case of UCSF)