3 time reapplicant who got into 3 schools now a 3rd year

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lalalaaaaaa

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! So it totally sucks to be a reapplicant. I've been in your shoes. Three times. But if you keep working hard in your time off (have a little bit of fun too) you WILL get there. I'm a third year med student now, just got a research fellowship to take a year off to work in global health, and overall loving med school. Keep the course!

If anyone has any questions I'll try to be of help/support.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 3 users
Thanks for sharing your support. I was going to apply this year but dont feel ready so Ill be applying in 2018-2019 cycle with a 3.3 gpa and 515 MCAT. I have worries that I might be a reapplicant because of my low gpa and also the fact that Im ORM but seeing some threads here gives me hope. What strategies do you think helped you the very last time you applied? For those that are applying, what advice do you have to "give yourself the best chance of acceptance?" For example one way of helping your application is applying early? If you could tell us what did you improve on your third application and what was your strengths that would help alot! Also did you have any connections or any other "epiphany's" you realized were essential or really helpful in gaining your acceptance and also your own confidence and experience?