3.4 cgpa, 3.35 sgpa, 508 MCAT Illinois resident

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xxDrxxPoojaxx

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all!
I have previously posted here, but i'm applying this cycle and would like to know how my school list looks/if I should take some out/if I should add some in/what are my chances?

I am an Illinois resident and I just graduated from a university within the state. My cumulative gpa was a 3.4 and my science gpa was a 3.35. I double majored. I have a lot of leadership, as I was president and held two other executive board positions in an academic organization at my school. I also was a research assistant and have about 300 hours in the lab and presented the research twice at school conferences. As well, I have around 150-160 hours of physician shadowing. I only have around 60 hours of clinical volunteering, however. I have around 164 of community volunteer hours that are not healthcare related.

I know my chances are higher for DO, which is why I applied to a good amount of osteopathic schools. I will still be applying to MD and here is the list I have made so far:

Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medici
Southern Illinois School of Medicine
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Central Michigan University College of Medicine
University of Missouri - Kansas City
Michigan State University
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Scien
Medical College of Wisconsin
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Florida State University
University of Washington School of Medicine

Any input would be greatly appreciated. An additional question I have is that I am planning on submitting primaries by the end of the week (late June). Is this considered a late application?

Thanks in advance, friends!

Members don't see this ad.