2017-2018 Washington State University

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gyngyn

Alta California
Staff member
Administrator
Volunteer Staff
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please post the essays or lack thereof (in addition to word or character counts) in this thread and tag one of the pre-allo mods (WedgeDawg, Ismet, Lucca, or gyngyn) so we can update the OP.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Has anyone heard from this school yet?

Members don't see this ad :)
Did anyone just get an email regarding the appeal form? I thought it was Washington residents OR the "from Washington" criteria.

Did anyone just get an email regarding the appeal form? I thought it was Washington residents OR the "from Washington" criteria.
I just got one. IDK why though...I clearly meet 3/4 of the requirements and I am a resident.

Yeahh I meet every single criteria. Haven't lived anywhere but WA except for college and was born in WA and went to high school in WA. My parents were born in WA and live here.
:shrug:

Yeahh I meet every single criteria. Haven't lived anywhere but WA except for college and was born in WA and went to high school in WA. My parents were born in WA and live here.
:shrug:
That's crazy. Well, hopefully this form gets processed quickly.

Website clearly states, "If you are a not a legal resident of Washington, you must demonstrate that you are “from Washington” by meeting at least 3 of these 4 requirements..."

"All applicants who are considered to be “from Washington” complete the same review process for admission as legal Washington residents."

I think if we're a WA resident, but don't meet 3 of the 4 we're still good.

I think they might've sent that email out to everyone.

Wow I thought I was the only one. I meet 3 out of 4 criteria but spent 7 months in Boston this past year so I thought that was why.