2016-2017 Louisiana State University - New Orleans Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WedgeDawg

not actually a dog
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.
Please post the essays or lack thereof (in addition to word or character counts) in this thread and tag me and/or @Ismet and we'll update the OP.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Does anyone know when LSU will begin reviewing applications? I only ask because my premed advisor went to the field for 3 weeks without mailing my LOC. Apparently I'm SOL until June 25th.

For the 32 hour rule, say you've taken 60 or so credits post grad--is it the last 32 hours that are considered? I'm wondering because I did a Master's that gave me 33 credits but continued to take classes and am at 60+ credits now; the last 32 credits are higher than my Master's GPA. I'm probably splitting hairs here but that's what SDN is for, right?

Received the prompt on Friday. No essays, just print, fill in and return by mail. I believe reapps, like myself, have some short answer questions. Nothing too exciting.

Is anyone doing the optional letter?

"If you wish, you may attach a letter of reasonable length which contains comments that you feel will enable the Admissions Committee to better assess your qualifications for medical school."

"If you wish, you may attach a letter of reasonable length which contains comments that you feel will enable the Admissions Committee to better assess your qualifications for medical school."

I'm doing it. Will you write it as another statement or will you format it "Dear admissions committee..."

I'm doing it. Will you write it as another statement or will you format it "Dear admissions committee..."

I'm considering it. I'll format it as a letter since that's what the prompt suggests.